Rally wars: PPP announce rally against PML-N

 Sindh Home Minister Manzoor Wasan said that the Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) would take out a rally in Karachi on November 13 against the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) diatribe targeting President Asif Ali Zardari.

Addressing a press conference at his office on Monday, Wasan said using foul language against an elected representative was highly condemnable.

Wasan said that the Sharif brothers have been using such tactics every now and then in a bid to derail government, but have been unsuccessful.

Wasan said an inquiry has been ordered against attacks on the PML-N offices in Sindh. He stated that only posters of the PML-N were torn down in Kashmore and Khairpur.

As reported earlier, nine offices of the PML-N were attacked by unidentified men in Sukkur, Jacobabad, Kandhkot, Larkana and Warah.

Regarding the alleged arson attack at the PML-N office in Jacobabad, Wasan said it was caused by an electric short circuit.

He said PPP would always fight against anti-government elements in a democratic way.

Following the PML-N’s successful rally in Lahore, Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has said that the “Go Zardari Go” campaign has been launched across Pakistan and that district and divisional level committees are being set up for it.

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rally wars: PPP announce rally against PML-N

  1. weathervane says:

    Have you ever thought about writing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  2. weather vane says:

    Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Cheers

  3. weather vane says:

    The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  4. weathervane says:

    This design is incredible! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  5. vinyl cupola says:

    Currently it appears like BlogEngine is the top blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  6. weathervane cupola says:

    Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  7. cupola says:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  8. gazebo cupola says:

    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome website!

Leave a Reply

