PML-N plan: Shahbaz to set a 60-day deadline for PPP

 

 

 

 

 

 

PML-N to give a two-month ultimatum to the federal government to fulfill a list of demands. Otherwise PML-N members will submit their resignations, party sources.

Sharif had said during an address on October 25 that he will make ‘a very important announcement’ on October 28. Party members told that Sharif will not put all his cards on the table during Friday’s rally. “He will not say how the PML-N will ‘quit’. Whether it plans on submitting mass resignations or dissolving the Punjab Assembly remains to be seen,” they said. The final decision will be made after the deadline expires, they added.

PML-N’s rally is part of the party’s ‘Go Zardari Go campaign’ against what it says are the PPP-led government’s three major failures: load shedding, rising prices and widespread corruption.

The party members said that PML-N has, in principle, decided to topple the government within two months.

Nawaz Sharif is currently in Turkey and will return on October 29. Nawaz Sharif will address the rally planned in Faisalabad on November 3 where he will confirm Shahbaz Shairf’s deadline. The party will also hold rallies in Gujranwala on November 14 and then later in Sargodha, Multan Bahawalpur and Rawalpindi.

The PML-N plans on holding a number of public gatherings in the coming two months to motivate the public, the sources said. It is also expected that the party will announce a long march in December.

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to PML-N plan: Shahbaz to set a 60-day deadline for PPP

  1. weather vane says:

    The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  2. weathervane says:

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  3. weather vanes says:

    Hey! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  4. copper weather vanes says:

    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thank you!

  5. gazebo cupola says:

    Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  6. weathervanes says:

    Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

  7. cupolas says:

    Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

  8. cupolas says:

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

