I am being made Farooq Leghari: Qureshi

Former Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that he is being made Farooq Leghari without any reason adding that propaganda is being created against him he is a PPP loyalist and would always remain so.

Speaking on a point of order in the National Assembly on Tuesday Shah Mehmood Qureshi said that he wants to place some things on record. My conscious is clear. Lot of things have been said and written about me and it is appropriate that I remove the misunderstandings and place true facts before the masses.

He said that we struggle for democracy today the 1973 constitution has been restored.
He said that he has been accused of having a closed door meeting with Shahbaz Sharif and Ch Nisar Ali Kahn in Chakiri. There were three people present in the meeting Nisar Ali Kahn was present, Wasim Sajjad of Q-league was there all can tell what was talked about if anyone says that I was hatching a conspiracy than prove it.

He said that he has been accused of violating discipline of the party adding that he has been warned not to become Farooq Leghari. What have I done wrong? I have always been a party loyalist.

Qureshi said that he doesn’t take dictation from anyone and had always followed the footsteps of Benazir Bhutto. He said that a propaganda is being created against him. He said that those who talked of giving immunity to Raymond Davis he can tell their names.

He said that Pervez Musharaf was a uniformed and authoritative president he invited me to join him Shaukat Aziz himself came to me to invite me in his party but I made it clear that Benazir Bhutto is my leader and couldn’t take any step against her consent.

He further said that Rao Sikandar Iqbal tried his best to include me in his party after elections of 2001 but I refused.

He said that it is sad that he sat on opposition seats for five years but now they are calling me worker of Establishment.

He further said that people said that Shah Mehmood’s statements are Spoiling Pak-US ties but difference of opinion is right of everyone. He said that when I supported Kerry Lugar Bill then the people said that I am spy of US and now are holding me responsible for spoiling ties.

He said that that in Raymond Davis case I said that John Kerry is friend of Pakistan and I would tell him realty about the case.

He said that Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani offered him ministry but he refused.
He said that he would remain loyal with the party and he is not from those who spoil relations for pity things.

He said that he would visit Garhi Khuda Baksh on 27 February to share his feelings with Benazir Bhutto and pay tribute to Zulfiqar ali buhtto.

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am being made Farooq Leghari: Qureshi

  1. Britni Spar says:

    Hi, I can’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you help me please?

  2. Javier Ulmer says:

    As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

