CRIME RISING IN KARACHI 2011FIRST MONTH

Crime in Karachi has shown a rising trend, with over 5,000 crimes being reported during the month of January.

According to the citizen  police liaison committee(CPLC), the crimes reported include 377 cases of snatching and stealing of vehicles, 1,470 cases of snatching and stealing of bikes, 2,137 cases of mobile phone snatching and stealing, 731 cases of attempt to murder, 1,237 cases of road robberies and 189 cases of drug peddling.

During the last month more than 100 people lost their lives in target killing while more than 100 others were injured in firing incidents. Four people were killed while several others injured while resisting a robbery.

traders association of Karachi members said, on condition of anonymity, told insightpakistan that local traders were receiving threats on a daily basis. He said the police have failed to arrest the extortionists and provide security to traders.

Sindh Home Minister, Dr Zulfiqar Mirza speaking at a gathering on Feb 2, claimed that the police have busted a gang of extortionists, which has more than 25 members.

Transporters have also complained of growing robberies in minibuses, including looting of loaded goods trucks.

This entry was posted in Politics, Terrorism and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to CRIME RISING IN KARACHI 2011FIRST MONTH

  1. Hausler says:

    I tried a pre-rolled spice joint the other day (since this stuff’s legal I see no reason to use SWIM). I hated it. For about an hour I felt very uncomfortable both physically and mentally. Started having mild hallucinations as well, which I didn’t enjoy. I then threw up, and continued to feel not not too great for another couple of hours.

  2. Charlotte Jordan says:

    I truly find this a interesting subject. Never looked at this subject in this way. If you are planning to write more articles relating to this subject, I will return soon!

  3. ArticleDirectory says:

    Hey, very nice blog! Beautiful and Amazing. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also

  4. Glady Igartua says:

    thank you for sharing with us, I conceive this website truly stands out : D.

  5. ArticleDirectory says:

    Hi, I just thought I’d post and let you know your blog layout is messed up on the Samsung Mobile phone browser. Anyhow keep up the good work.

  6. Linda Cooper says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read similar to this before. So nice to seek out somebody with a few unique ideas on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this site is one thing thats needed online, someone after some originality. helpful work for bringing something new to the web!

  7. Jillian Cahue says:

    Would it be possible to PM me and tell me few more thinks about this. I am really a fan of your blog.

  8. penis enlargement says:

    This website has some extremely helpful information on it! Cheers for informing me.

  9. Quitosana says:

    you have a great page here, lots of good stuff about jobs.

  10. Lawrence Gemmiti says:

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.

  11. Shea Lerma says:

    What is the captcha code? Please provide me captcha code codes or plugin. Thanks in advance.

  12. Edison Ware says:

    Hi, I can’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you help me please?

  13. xinwei says:

    I’m truly Glad i discovered this weblog.Added allenchu.4rtofclean.com to my bookmark!

Leave a Reply

